Forum Discussion

JRichter_151775
Icon for Nimbostratus rankNimbostratus
Apr 23, 2014
Solved

Display LTM connections??

I am very new to F5 Big IP, mainly worked with Cisco CSMs and Citrix NetScaler load balancers in the past.....what I am trying to find is how to display what hosts are connected to a particular virtual server, what pool member it's getting routed to and what SNAT address the source is being assigned, etc.

WHat I have is a pair of F5 Big IP 4200s set up in a HA configuration.

Thanks for any help...Jeff

• You didn't specify a version, but assuming you're running 10 or 11-something, Yoni is right.

tmsh show sys connection
    is the basic starting point, but if that's all you specify, you'll see all the connections - which is probably much more output than you want. You need to specify additional information about the endpoints you care about if you want to limit the output. I think of them as filters in a sense - they limit the output to only things that match. The ones I primarily use are:

cs-client-addr - the (client) source IP address on the clientside of the connection

cs-client-port - the (client) source port on the clientside of the connection

cs-server-addr - the (server) destination IP address on the clientside of the connection (i.e. the Virtual Server IP address)

cs-server-port - the (server) destination port on the clientside of the connection (i.e. the Virtual Server port)

ss-client-addr - the (client) source IP address on the serverside of the connection (i.e. the SNAT address)

ss-client-port - the (client) source port on the serverside of the connection (i.e. the SNAT port)

ss-server-addr - the (server) destination IP address on the serverside of the connection (i.e., the Pool Member address)

ss-server-port - the (server) destination port on the serverside of the connection (i.e., the Pool Member port)