Forum Discussion

Sherif_El_Kinaw
Icon for Nimbostratus rankNimbostratus
Mar 22, 2006

WebDAV connection

Hi Guys,

I am new to F5 products and have been trying to setup big-IP LTM to do SSL Termination to a server running IIS6 WebDAV to create shared folders. I am attempting to use an iRule I found in the Sharepoint deployment guide to fix the replace the HTTP response coming back from the server to the client. Previously I attempted to create an HTTP Virtual Server which redirects to the HTTPS Virtual Server but that didn't since authentication was required everytime a switch between the 2 services happened. I attempted to contact F5 support and they suggested i upgrade to 9.2.3 yet am still not getting any results. Could someone point me in the right direction?

5 Replies

Colin_Walker_12
    Historic F5 Account
    Well, if all you're trying to do is rewrite the HTTP links in the content to be HTTPS, that should be fairly straight-forward.

Why don't you let us take a look at what you have so far?

-Colin
  • sorry for the delay, the i-rule i'm using is out of the Sharepoint deployment guide.here it is:

when HTTP_RESPONSE {

if { [HTTP::header Content-Length] > 0 } {

set clen [HTTP::header "Content-Length"]

} else {

set clen 4294967295

}

HTTP::collect $clen

}

when HTTP_RESPONSE_DATA {

set find "http://"

set replace "https://"

set payload [HTTP::payload]

if {[regsub -all $find $payload $replace new_response] > 0} {

HTTP::payload replace 0 [HTTP::payload length] $new_response

HTTP::header replace "Content-Length" [string bytelength $new_response]

}

}
    Colin_Walker_12
    Historic F5 Account
    Well, at the risk of being obvious, the first thing I'd point out is that you need to make sure to replace with the actual URL that you want to change from http to https.